ACPA Expansion Bus Pinout

Pin Signal Definition Dir Pin Signal Definition Dir
1 CLKIN Input INT OSC [40MHz] I 31 +12 Vdc ??? (via 10 Ω R)
2 -RS Reset input I 32 READY Data ready input I
3 N/C 33 -INT2/0 External user interrupt input I
4 Vss Ground I 34 Vss Ground I
5 Vcc +5V dc I 35 -HOLD Hold input [idle mode] I
6 CLKX CLK serial port xmit output I 36 CLKR CLK for serial port recv input I
7 D15 Data bus D15 [M] [MSB] I/O/Z 37 D14 Data bus D14 [M] I/O/Z
8 D13 Data bus D13 [M] I/O/Z 38 D12 Data bus D12 [M] I/O/Z
9 D11 Data bus D11 [M] I/O/Z 39 D10 Data bus D10 [M] I/O/Z
10 D9 Data bus D9 [M] I/O/Z 40 D8 Data bus D8 [M] I/O/Z
11 D7 Data bus D7 [M] I/O/Z 41 D6 Data bus D6 [M] I/O/Z
12 D5 Data bus D5 [M] I/O/Z 42 D4 Data bus D4 [M] I/O/Z
13 D3 Data bus D3 [M] I/O/Z 43 D2 Data bus D2 [M] I/O/Z
14 D1 Data bus D1 [M] I/O/Z 44 D0 Data bus D0 [M] [LSB] I/O/Z
15 DR Serial data receive input I 45 DX Serial data transmit output O/Z
16 Vss Ground I 46 -HOLDA Hold acknowledge signal O
17 Vcc +5 Vdc I 47 Vss Ground I
18 -STRB Strobe signal O/Z 48 FSX Frame synch pulse for xmit. I/O/Z
19 -PS Program select signal O/Z 49 R/-W Read/write signal O/Z
20 -IS I/O space select signal O/Z 50 FSR Frame synch pulse for recv input I
21 A0 Address bus A0 [LSB] O/Z 51 -DS Data select signal O/Z
22 A2 Address bus A2 O/Z 52 A1 Address bus A1 O/Z
23 A4 Address bus A4 O/Z 53 A3 Address bus A3 O/Z
24 A6 Address bus A6 O/Z 54 A5 Address bus A5 O/Z
25 A8 Address bus A8 O/Z 55 A7 Address bus A7 O/Z
26 A10 Address bus A10 O/Z 56 A9 Address bus A9 O/Z
27 A12 Address bus A12 O/Z 57 A11 Address bus A11 O/Z
28 A14 Address bus A14 O/Z 58 A13 Address bus A13 O/Z
29 Vcc +5 Vdc I 59 A15 Address bus A15 [MSB] O/Z
30 Vss Ground I 60 Vss Ground I

All Data Bus and Address Bus lines are 16-bit.
All Data Bus Lines are Multiplexed between program, data, and I/O spaces
PS, DS, IS select the Program, data, and I/O space used by Data Bus and Address Bus
I/O/Z denotes input/output/high-impedance state.

Content created and/or collected by:
Louis F. Ohland, Peter H. Wendt, David L. Beem, William R. Walsh, Tatsuo Sunagawa, Tomáš Slavotínek, Jim Shorney, Tim N. Clarke, Kevin Bowling, and many others.

Ardent Tool of Capitalism is maintained by Tomáš Slavotínek.
Last update: 08 May 2024 - Changelog | About | Legal & Contact